Devil is speaking English?!

Souvenir on Zambia: The wholes in the tent
Souvenir on Zambia: The wholes in the tent

Saturday, Feb 6, I passed the border to Zambia. As I crossed Zambia in the South already, I didn’t think much about the harshly acceptance. In some areas the people are more abrasive than in others. Sunday I figured already: I’m getting rarely back saluted, people laughed at me; there are many drunkards, who saw me as possible source of capital for their beer. The gazers just wanted to see the monkey on the bike. There are not many cute people. Did I land on another planet? Am I still in Africa? Nevertheless I tried to spend the night in a village but the inhabitants told me to go on. At least there haven’t been drunkards on Monday. But it wasn’t still nice. In the evening I came to Mpika where I stayed in a motel. It was funny as the distrustful guard asked me through the gap of the gate where my car is. But they have been friendly to me. Tuesday was frustrating as well. I didn’t manage to get to an accommodation in the evening. I didn’t hide very good as it was already getting dark. I don’t want to tread on a snake. Just after 11pm I awoke of a blow against my knee. I heard how more stones pitched against my tent. Despite my calls more stones flew and I heard men voiced full of hate so as they had to fight against the devil. For all I wanted to go to them to get them to sanity. But they are running away. I was going to bundle up quickly but they came back with increase and the stones flew again. I bellowed that I just wanted to sleep here because I’m very tired and that I’m a peaceful person. One of them caught on it. Slowly one after the other 8 heads of the against-devil-commando came in sight. They regretted it and I’m Christ as well as they. Certainly I can stay. But one of them wanted some money. I told him that for throwing stones I have no money! Like a miracle I didn’t get hit of stones except the one at the knee. Therefore I could stay defensive. Would I have escaped because of the stones the situation would have more escalated. In such an extreme situation most likely I would turn to a hurt bear which is hiding in a shrubbery to get its hunters. Despite this event I spent the following night as well in the tent. Wednesday and Thursday I didn’t salute on the road. I didn’t think that I could be so heartless. Friday I got over it. The people here are normal again.