Scheduling my lecture at the Goethe-Institute at Cameroon

Talking about short stop in Yaounde/ Cameroon
Talking about short stop in Yaounde/ Cameroon

14th August 2009 I met Mrs. Margit Djiango in Ziemetshausen. Mrs. Djiango studied at Munich and is living since 23 yrs in Cameroon. She is working at the Goethe-Institute in Yaounde, the capital of Cameroon, as commissioner for organization of language courses. About 2000 students yearly enroll for German language courses. With a successful certificate they have the opportunity to study in Germany.

I’m planning to make a stop at Yaounde and talk about Germany and my biketravel experience at the Goethe-Institute. With my Swabian dialect I certainly will give the African people a new aspect of the German language.  Those meetings are going to be because of my enthusiasm for the African people and their continent hopefully a special kind of international understanding. I’m going to let you know everything about it.